Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret


This weeks Weekly Photo Challenge theme is Regret. I put together a collection of photos for this challenge.

I regret…

  • (Top-Left) Having to go to Costco on a Sunday afternoon for one item
  • (Top-Right) The current use of the nursery, as well as a couple other similar looking rooms in my house
  • (Bottom-Left) Saying good-night and closing the door, feeling I haven’t had enough time with my special girl
  • (Bottom-Center) Owning the absolute worst dog in the world (and somehow still loving him). For better explanation check out Chihuahua vs Rat Terrier, Paco with the TKO
  • (Bottom-Right) Never being caught up on laundry (or the dishes for that matter). The cycle never ends!

All this said, I had to look really hard for things I regret and I realize there is not much major in my life I would do differently. I am grateful for my friends and family who make all of the small regrets seem insignificant and life worth living.

-B

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret (bethanysmind.wordpress.com) care2share?EmailPrintFacebookTwitterStumbleUponMoreDiggRedditTumblrLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. from → General, Photo's, Wisdom, Positivity ← On: ”Be Yourself “ No comments yet […]

  2. Hi Bethany! Thank you for Liking my photo and hopefully the story that goes with it 🙂 (I’m no professional photographer and captured Horse on my phone) As I was looking through links to add on to my post, yours really stood out as being very unusual in the way you put all the photo’s together and I really liked it!

    I also like what you wrote to accompany your photo’s theme that you have very little regret in your life; That’s an amazing place to be in and the fact that you have appreciation for that is really nice to read 🙂

    • Bethany says:

      Immie, Wow… thanks for all the kind words. I’m not a professional photographer either, I just like to play. Some of the photos in the collection were also taken on my phone. I read your blog post and about me page I think we have a lot in common. What we are trying to accomplish for ourselves mostly. I also look forward to following your journey. 🙂

      I do work in computers and have for 11 years, I am currently a software developer for a US Logistics company.

      Please contact me anytime, this could be fun to do together.

      Bethany

      • Hi Bethany, Aww..thank you for having a read of my Blog and the follow, very much appreciated 🙂 I hope to not disappoint! lol!! Your Blog is one that I am very excited about and am really looking forward to watching what more gems you will put up.

        I have fallen out with my Computer Tech guy so you know who I’ll be coming to for help! lol!!

        Yeah sure I will contact you, it will be fun especially after I have learned what the next photo challenge is about because this last one was a real stinker and took w-a-y too long to come up with an idea. I’m kind of dreading what the next ones gonna be now !!

        Have a great weekend! Immie 😀

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret (bethanysmind.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret (bethanysmind.wordpress.com) […]

  5. tmso says:

    Excellent collage! I’ve done that at Costco – what a mistake. Never go for just ONE item. 🙂

  6. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret (bethanysmind.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret (bethanysmind.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

